Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Contact and Service Requests

Saint Louis University's Department of Housing and Residence Life is open from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, except for University holidays.

Department of Housing and Residence Life

221 N. Grand Blvd.
DuBourg Hall, Room 157
St. Louis, MO 63103

Phone: 314-977-2811
Fax: 314-977-1510
Email: reslife@slu.edu

Central Office Staff

Manisha Ford-Thomas
Manisha Ford-Thomas

Director, Residence Life
manisha.fordthomas@slu.edu
314-977-5510


Jeremy Schierhoff
Jeremy Schierhoff

Associate Director, Facilities Operations
jeremy.schierhoff@slu.edu
314-977-6387


Lauren Davis
Lauren Davis

Assistant Director of Assignments & Marketing
lauren.davis.1@slu.edu
314-977-4667

Oversees Learning Community Program and theme housing.


John Rios
 John Rios

Assistant Director for Residence Life
john.rios@slu.edu
314-977-6201


Amanda Heurbach
Amanda Heubach

Assistant Director for Residence Life
amanda.heubach@slu.edu
314-977-2681


Saranda Lund
Saranda Lund
Learning Community Coordinator
saranda.lund@slu.edu
314-977-1585

Piere Washington
Piere Washington

Learning Community Coordinator
piere.washington@slu.edu
314-977-6388


Keelah Washington
Keelah Washington

Graduate Learning Community Coordinator
keelah.washington@slu.edu
314-977-6392


Residential Coordinators

Amber Gordon
Amber Gordon

Residence Hall Coordinator, Spring and Fusz Halls
amber.gordon@slu.edu
314-977-6693


Shannon Hicks
Shannon Hicks

Residence Hall Coordinator, Griesedieck Complex
shannon.hicks@slu.edu
314-977-2972


Brandon Johnson
Brandon Johnson

Residence Hall Coordinator, Reinert Hall
brandon.johnson.1@slu.edu
314-977-2983


Yonshalae Powell
Yonshalae Powell

Residence Hall Coordinator, Marguerite and DeMattias Halls
yonshalae.powell@slu.edu
314-977-2976


Chris Presley
Chris Presley

Residence Hall Coordinator, Grand Hall
christopher.presley@slu.edu
314-977-9857


Tiffany Shierling
Tiffany Shierling

Residence Hall Coordinator, Village Apartments
tiffany.shierling@slu.edu
314-977-1598


Candace Wilson
Candace Wilson

Residence Hall Coordinator, Marchetti Towers and Grand Forest Apartments
candace.wilson@slu.edu
314-977-1554


Graduate Assistants

Cam Alden
Cam Alden

Graduate Hall Coordinator, DeMattias Hall and SIC Fraternity and Sorority Life
cameron.alden@slu.edu
314-977-1573/1570


Brian Armstead
Brian Armstead

Graduate Hall Coordinator, Village Apartments
brian.armstead@slu.edu
314-977-2978


Kaitlyn Dwyer
Kaitlyn Dwyer

Graduate Hall Coordinator, Reinert Hall
kaitlyn.dwyer@slu.edu


Tionna Hunter

Graduate Hall Coordinator, Griesedieck Complex
tionna.hunter@slu.edu
314-977-1517


Niki Patel
Niki Patel

Graduate Assignments Coordinator and Coordinator for Robert May Hall
nikiben.patel@slu.edu
314-977-3974


Quinn Peoples
Quinn Peoples

Graduate Hall Coordinator, Grand Forest Apartments
quinn.peoples@slu.edu
314-977-2076


Dominic Von Feldt
Dominic Von Feldt

Graduate Hall Coordinator, Grand Hall
dominic.vonfeldt@slu.edu


Dontia Warmack
Dontia Warmack

Gradiate Hall Coordinator, Fusz Hall
dontia.warmack@slu.edu
314-977-2977


Geniene Turner
Geniene Turner

Administrative Assistant
geniene.turner@slu.edu
314-977-2824



Other Frequent Contacts

Internet Issues

If you are having issues with the wireless, your SLU login or any other technology related items, contact the IT Helpdesk for assistance at helpdesk@slu.edu or 314-977-4000.

Laundry Machines

If you are experiencing a problem with a washer or dryer in one of the common laundry rooms, you have three ways to submit a work order:

  1. Download the CSC ServiceWorks Service Request app, scan the license plate on the machine, fill out your contact information and hit submit.
  2. Place a request online at asicampuslaundry.com. Enter the machine number and your contact information.
  3. Call 1-800-762-3452; the representative will ask you for the machine's ID number which can be found on the machine.

Cable, Furniture, and other Facilities Issues

Submit a work order to report issues with cable, furniture, or general facilities. Examples include air conditioning or heating units, clogged sinks and toilets, or door hardware.